DEV Community

Gregory Sequeira
Gregory Sequeira

Posted on

What are your sources for daily knowledge chunks?

Greetings Dev.to community!

Following are the blogs/sites that I follow daily for my daily learnings:

Dev.to

Technotification

Bonus (Most of you must be aware of these already):

Coding Horror

Joel On Software

What are yours? I would love to know in the discussion!

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
mikkpr profile image
Mikk Pristavka

EchoJS for the latest JS news.

Hacker News for general tech news.

Github's trending repos for cool projects and new tools.

Dev.to is also one of my daily go-tos.

Although it's a weekly thing, I highly recommend thedialtone for interesting news and articles on software development, project management and culture.

Collapse
 
gregorys100 profile image
Gregory Sequeira

Noted !

Collapse
 
sudiukil profile image
Quentin Sonrel

I don't have much time to read blog posts these days, so dev.to is about the only one I check out daily.

What's more interesting to me is: how do you keep track of interesting articles? Do you read them right away? If not, where do you keep them? And how do you not forget to check them out?

Collapse
 
gregorys100 profile image
Gregory Sequeira

I have made it a habit to read daily. First thing I do after signing in to my work desk is go through dev.to and Technotification (it's like a ritual for me now).

Collapse
 
nektro profile image
Meghan (she/her)

Twitter!

Collapse
 
_andy_lu_ profile image
Andy Lu

I recently got a Medium Membership and it's definitely been worth it. There are so many interesting publications and writers.

Collapse
 
gregorys100 profile image
Gregory Sequeira

Thanks! I will definitely check it out.