DEV Community

Gregory Vicent
Gregory Vicent

Posted on

The art of the create anything

Hello world, one time more I am walking here to practice my English and write a little. Improving this skill does not easy but it is very funny.

Excuse me for my errors ;)

Today I want to talk about the awesome skill to create that the programmers have us. It is magical how we can build anything from nothing, this is the concept that captivated me when I watched code first time.

These strange symbols with many colors create things just with thoughts. Our thoughts. They do not need any more (well, maybe a computer and internet) to start a project that could become something unprecedented.

I cannot think of another profession with this particularity, this gives us an opportunity world. Both a boy who only has a computer as the company that is being inaugurated they can build the future with code and one idea.

You who are reading this now no matter if you know to program or if you have never written one code line in your life because everybody can learn this. And that is where its magic is, the code is not exclusive to anybody.

And every time our world moves with more and more code (I know it, I am not saying new anything), things we didn't think possible today are, and we can create them with the right knowledge and a bit more.

But although this knowledge is available to many that the reality is that human knowledge grows faster than our capacity to learn. Maybe in the future all this called technology now it will be dark magic, understood by few.

However, it is exciting to see all the road until arriving at that point. Nobody knows, you and I maybe be sorcerers in that future.

Anyway, I just wanted to ramble about my love for the code and practice my English on this post. I wait not to have a lot of mistakes and that you enjoy this post.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Programmers are like wizards 🧙‍♂️ 🧙‍♀️