DEV Community

Gonzalo Seriche Vega
Gonzalo Seriche Vega

Posted on

Who am I, and why I'm here

I'm Gonzalo Seriche, a former Network Administrator with 22 years in the IT Market.

Starting with that, I have four years of experience as a DevOps, assuming roles from DevOps team leader, security champion, and entrepreneur.

My first achievement was taking the "IBM Certified Associate BPM Program Manager - BPM Blueprint; WebSphere Lombardi Edition V7.1" exam in 2012.

After that, I started to make a lot of noise with the DevOps culture working with my team of R&D. My first approach to the cloud was with OpenStack and Openshift (from RedHat).

Currently, I'm proposing to some friends to take the path of DevOps, impulsing the culture and moving out of their comfort zone. Why I'm doing that? Because they can, they want a new point of view, and I like mentoring.

Also, I'm preparing myself to take a lot of exams this year in GCP and AWS. So the best part of being a mentor is doing some hands-on with your friends, showing how things work.

One of my objectives is to share my knowledge of how I make things in the cloud with my clients.

Cheers!

Top comments (0)