DEV Community

Habib-Ahmad
Habib-Ahmad

Posted on

Generate my Pet

This is a submission for the Cloudflare AI Challenge.

What I Built

This is a fun pet generation app. You generate a seed which contains the essence of your pet. Then you feed it words. Whatever you say to it will affect how it grows. You can tell it to become a princess or a warrior. Try out different words to get different outcomes!

Demo

https://generate-my-pet.pages.dev/

My Code

https://github.com/Habib-Ahmad/generate-my-pet

Journey

I actually learned about this hackathon fairly late. After reading through the requirements I realized that, in essence, it was a creativity competition which is an area I've never really been confident in. So even with limited time left I decided to challenge myself and make a submission.

I used NextJS for this project which means I had to learn how to use the NextJS api which I had been procrastinating for a long time. Creating the apis was a real challenge especially with models that expected data binaries. I had to learn about buffers and streams (which are still a bit confusing) but I'm happy with what I've been able to submit.

Moving forward I'd like to significantly improve the UI as well as make it responsive. I'd also like to include the model for sentiment analysis to be able to get more details from the words form the user.

The models I used are:

  1. uform-gen2-qwen-500m
  2. stable-diffusion-xl-lightning
  3. whisper

Multiple Models and/or Triple Task Types

  1. uform-gen2-qwen-500m
  2. stable-diffusion-xl-lightning
  3. whisper

Top comments (0)