DEV Community

Cover image for zsh: command not found: pod
haidernayyar
haidernayyar

Posted on

zsh: command not found: pod

In my react-native project, I had already cocoapods installed but there was version conflict to my project. So I start searching for a way to install cocoapods specific version ( 1.10.1 ) at the time of writing cocoapods is at version 1.11.2.

I didn't find any way to install specific version with Homebrew but I found very good command.
sudo gem install cocoapods -v 1.10.1

But problem with this command is, whenever I ran pod install I got zsh:command not found: pod.

Work around

Run command gem install cocoapods -v 1.10.1

If you get the error "ERROR: While executing gem ... (Errno::EPERM); Operation not permitted - /usr/bin/fuzzy_match" then try: $ sudo gem install -n /usr/local/bin cocoapods

and now you are good to go...

Enjoying coding in React Native.

Top comments (0)