DEV Community

Joachim Recio
Joachim Recio

Posted on

Portfolio with sensibility-friendly option

Hi everyone,

I create my first portfolio with a possibility to change the layout to become sensibility-friendly.

What does it mean?
It is the same content but with less animations, a new structure and different colors.

To do it, I used the same principle that for a dark/light theme, with a "context", and after I worked on the css with 2 different ways (one classic and one more inclusive).

Image description

Image description

You can see my it here - JR Portfolio

Don't hesitate to let me know what you thought of it, it is in work in progress.

Have a nice day. 😘

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev • Edited

It is Accessibility friendly not sensibility friendly by the way!

Always great to see someone focusing on improving accessibility and I look forward to seeing more of your work! ❤️

Collapse
 
haltay profile image
Joachim Recio

Thanks for your message.
I change sensibility-friendly by accessibility-friendly, it is better.