DEV Community

Hariharan
Hariharan

Posted on

Python Course - Day 1 Meet & Greet

Hi folks,
Today very excited to join first session of python course.

Whatsapp group notification sound asked me what are you waiting for come on click me.

I was completing my office works for that day i tried to complete as fast i can but unfortunately i cannot join the introductory session.

I only able to watch the python session on youtube live recording

In that introductory session i've done prepared a short intro about me to share a short in the community.

That Short

I'm not newbie programming,Now I'm working professional simply known for php application development in my organization.

What I know about python

I learned python 2 for a Machine Interface project to our existing PHP application

Then why I'm joined this course

I read python functionally to complete the project goal. My learning path has gaps on that time need to fill that gaps.

About the First day session

Python Usages
Syed Jaferk Brother Explained the python usages very well in layman terms. He covered the things automation, web application developement, api development,AI & Machine Learning, Iot these are quite more common now a days there is other department machine interfacing is also simpler and easyer using python

Colab Note Book Introduction

Colab Notebook is new thing to me i thought that its a online ide platform need to deep dig into it later.

Basic Print Command

Image description

My Python Installation

I have been using the following python installation though this is a basics covering course. I hope the course does not requires special functionalities which is available in latest version

Image description

About FOSS,FOSS communities in another blog

To Be Continued...

Top comments (0)