DEV Community

Harsh Patel
Harsh Patel

Posted on • Updated on

Day 001 of #100DaysOfDesigning

Today, I am writing my first log on the First day of my 100 Days of Designing challenge. I hope I will complete my this challenge and I will have a good amount of websites and start coding them as soon as possible.

I have created a list of few ideas on which I want to create few websites. Some ideas includes small websites where I am focused on small topic and there are some ideas that focuses the full stack websites. I might not have 100 websites designed at the end of the challenge, But I will have enough design that can help me complete my next challenge: 100 Days of Code.

Today, I have created a simple website that focuses on page loader. Design includes states of loader (at 0%, 50% and 100%). I have also designed the page that will be loaded to demonstrate the page loader and 404 Page for the website.

Here is today's design:
Today's Design

I tried using the Figma prototype to animate the loader but I faces some issues and I did not want to spent time in learning the tool rather than brain storming the cool ideas from my head to the canvas. I am sure I can figure out that during my free time.

Here is the design on Figma: https://www.figma.com/file/SiqZab3IYZEuItjkSji7Mu/001-Page-Loader?node-id=0%3A1

Plan for Day 002: Drag & Drop File Upload

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Good luck!

Collapse
 
harshppatel profile image
Harsh Patel

Thank you, Ben.