DEV Community

Hector Leiva
Hector Leiva

Posted on

NightCrit v2.0 (in progress)

It's been over a month since I posted about creating a project about a dream I had dubbed "Nightcrit".

Here is an update on what I've currently accomplished:

  • I've learned how to use Blender to begin to model out the world of Nightcrit
  • I've started reading and watching tutorials about Unity on how to import the models made in Blender and have a user walk through it.
  • I've started learning C# in order to program functionality in the world like preventing a user from falling off the map and triggering audio cues.

Blender screenshots:

Image description

Image description

Unity screenshots:

Image description

Image description

Image description

Some of what remains before I attempt to render this out for the world to see are; the audio messages need to be redone and importing the paintings into the scene.

I tried to import the audio files as they are and placed them more or less where I had them before in the v1.0 and they do not work in a First Person game engine. It doesn't have the correct "feel", so the audio needs to be re-written and recorded again.

I hope to have something close to done around this time next month.

This is my first time using Unity at all and it's been a nice experience so far.

Top comments (0)