DEV Community

Cover image for Dec 16-17th: Dev Holidays Guide ⛄️
Helen Griffin
Helen Griffin

Posted on • Updated on

Dec 16-17th: Dev Holidays Guide ⛄️

I found myself a little overwhelmed finishing my last project while getting ready for the holidays. I got burnout trying to conduct a burnout survey. 🙄

It wasn't just the survey, but months of stress with my startup, career options, caregiving duties, & relearning JS & React.

So I wrote down some advice & tactics to help me stop being anxious while I figure stuff out.

🎄 Today's Bah Humbug Tip of the Day.

🎁 Today's Options

🎄 Yesterday's Bah Humbug Tip of the Day.
🎁 Yesterday's Options

I decided to publish and share these tips as a Dev series & Twitter threads. Let me know in the comments if any of these tips helps.

If a you're struggling w/ burnout & open to sharing your story, please take the State Of Devs survey. 🗳 Thanks!

helengriffinjr image

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
jeffsvic profile image
Jeff Svicarovich; Product Hunt

Thanks for sharing, happy holidays! 😃

Collapse
 
helengriffinjr profile image
Helen Griffin

No problem, @jeffsvic Which tip spoke to you the most? Or did they spark different ideas for you to try?

Collapse
 
jeffsvic profile image
Jeff Svicarovich; Product Hunt

Probably the brain dump on paper

Thread Thread
 
helengriffinjr profile image
Helen Griffin

Yeah, a brain dump is definitely a stress reliever.