DEV Community

Phan Hieu Nguyen
Phan Hieu Nguyen

Posted on

Intro to Open Source

About me

My name is Henry. I just started my path in Open Source with OSD600 from Seneca. I'm interest in Open Source because I have worked with VSCode for a while and I think it's one of the best software I have ever used. And it's an open source Software which make it so great. The second reason is with Open Source project, I can get to work with real world type of work.

Location

I live in Toronto with my awesome roommates until some of them wanna move back home. Lucky for us, in this pandemic, our jobs can be done remotely.

Planning

I'm looking to work on an Open Source AI projects. I know there are options between C++ and Python. I have been working with C++ for a while so I want to try with Python for this project.

Target repo

I forked this repo https://github.com/tensorflow/tensorflow. It seems to be the most popular open source AI project.

Top comments (0)