DEV Community

Cover image for How much time do you spend developing dashboard designs?
Jamshidbek
Jamshidbek

Posted on

How much time do you spend developing dashboard designs?

About how I made the Dashboard Kit that saves you 10x your time.

Don’t be in a hurry to start with a blank piece of paper when designing a dashboard, as things like a holistic design system and a well-structured component base ahead can make you forget that you’re drinking too much coffee and ending the day in front of a computer.

So you’re still sitting comfortably in a chair, and I’m offering a great UI Kit that will save you a lot of time with examples that will surprise you a little.

Add new post page – Elegant Dashboard UI Kit
Elegant Dashboard UI Kit is a Dashboard design with an integrated design system, containing standard components and ready-to-use screens.

The Idea
So where did the idea come from? Why did I decide to develop a UI Kit for Dashboards? At first, I started looking for side project Dashboard designs myself, which I found but they were saturated with very expensive or useless components. I just wanted to find a compact and clean Dashboard UI Kit and finish my side project quickly.

After I finished drinking a few cups of coffee, I had this idea – what if I developed a UI Kit for Dashboards myself?

Although it seemed like a lot of fun at first, a few days later I had a strong tension in my brain because developing a UI Kit wasn’t as easy as drawing wireframes on paper while just drinking a cheeseburger and Pepsi.

I deleted all the work I had done in the first week from Figma and felt confused because I started working without much searching. ctrl + a and delete I deleted the 1-week hard-working result instantly. The reason was that the UI Kit had very few components that were semantically necessary, and I had planned to demonstrate a practice-based UI Kit for people in advance.

During the day, I reviewed many CMS systems and started drawing again. Now everything was better because every screen had a jam of useful parts.

I have finally developed my first UI Kit called Elegant Dashboard and I am sharing it with you today.

See the result of hard work: https://dashboard.elegant-goodies.com/

In addition, I have found some other good Dashboard design kits and will share them with you soon.

I apologize for my bad English under the article you have already read 🙂

Top comments (2)

 
heyjamshid profile image
Jamshidbek

Why? :)

Collapse
 
heyjamshid profile image
Jamshidbek

Thanks.
I don't use Skype. Write on Twitter @heyjamshid