DEV Community

Hizrawan Dwi Oka
Hizrawan Dwi Oka

Posted on

Game Development Diary #11 : Second Day Back

13/06/2024 - Thursday

Today I will continue my GameDev.tv course. Here is what I’ve got from it:

Improved Aiming and Smoothing

Vertical camera motion and using interpolate_with to smooth the camera.

Custom Reticles

Learning how to use the _draw() virtual function and other draw functions to create custom 2D shapes for a reticle.

Advanced Jumping

Using projectile motion to make my jumping calculations more precise.

Making a prototyping sandbox

Using CSGShapes to fill out the play area and make a sandbox to test new features.

Introducing Navigation

I was introduced to the NavigationServer, regions, and agents for enemy AI and navigating 3D space.

Enemy Movement

Combining my navigation path and enemy movement script to make the enemy pursue the player.

That’s all for today. Thanks for reading my devlog.

Top comments (0)