DEV Community

Cover image for First Post - Should I Blog?πŸ˜•
Hritik Agarwal
Hritik Agarwal

Posted on

First Post - Should I Blog?πŸ˜•

Hello fellow coders, My name is Hritik Agarwal. I am a 3rd-year student at the Indian Institute of Technology, Dhanbad pursuing my bachelor's in Electronics.

Well, being with Electronics for 3 years, I realized that it's not for meπŸ˜…, I am more inclined towards computer science. Well, nothing can be done about that, and so moving forward.

You see, I am pretty much a noob in coding & know only a little bit about web development but since I am going to be free for the next 3 months(Summer Vacation), I wanted to dive fully into coding & come out as a better programmer.

This is my first post on DEV or rather any tech-related post on the internet and I don't know if it's the correct way to ask a question in the community, but here it goes-

Is it beneficial to blog alongside you are learning or wait until you become little good in it & then blog?
Is it beneficial to blog at all?

You see, I came across this site, searching for a problem & I wondered should I also write blogs like these people. It looked cool but I am not sure if it's worth it, so any wisdom on this would be appreciated.πŸ™‚

Also, thoughts on completely random topics are also welcomed.😎

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
palak profile image
Mati

Hello Hritik. I guess Andrzej covered this topic very well and you will find the answer for your question. Check this out! dev.to/andrzejkrzywda/what-if-you-...
btw I dropped Electronics & Telecommunication after 1 year πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
hritikagarwal profile image
Hritik Agarwal

Thanks Buddy,

I got 2 important lessons & my answer😌

  1. Document, Don't Create -> Powerful point, definitely will help in remaining consistent.

  2. The grass is always greener on the other side -> I never thought that way, that every time I searched for a problem, it was someone else who solved it & blogged it, even if they might find it boring.

P.S. - Good that you dropped that subject...In later years, you would have start questioning your life decisionsπŸ˜‚