DEV Community

Alex Carpenter
Alex Carpenter

Posted on

Can I help you?

After a couple of weeks off of work, I am excited to be back and building again. One of my goals of 2018 is to help give back more. I am looking to help an underrepresented beginner front-end developer get started in the industry somehow. I am thinking I could help this person get started with building a simple portfolio site, get started on github, make their first pull request, or make any connections I can for them.

I am thinking of a weekly one-on-one for up to a months time. I think that could be enough time to help up and running to hopefully secure a job in some way.

Are you this person or know of someone who could need some help in this way? I would love to hear from you! Feel free to get in contact with me or leave a comment below.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
chrisvasqm profile image
Christian Vasquez

This sounds awesome!

Looking forward for your/their stories.