DEV Community

Cover image for List of Awesome MacBook screensavers
Ankur Biswas
Ankur Biswas

Posted on • Updated on

List of Awesome MacBook screensavers

In this post, I'm going to share some of my favorite screensavers for MacBook which will make your MacBook much prettier when you leave it alone for a few minutes. Here we go 🏃🏻‍♂️

Padbury Clock

Word Clock

Simple Clock

Grid Clock

Fliqlo

Fractal Clock

Word Clock

If you like these screensavers, share them with your buddies! What are your favorite screensavers? Let me know in the comments!

Top comments (25)

Collapse
 
bogdaaamn profile image
Bogdan Covrig

I recently found Aerial and it's the best screensaver experience that I've ever had. I am surprised and amazed everytime that I return to my laptop and the screensever is on. Bonus if you got a retina screen.

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

Thanks for your reply 😊. Definitely going to try it out.

Collapse
 
joppedc profile image
JoppeDC • Edited

Damn! Just installed and looks great. Just sad it doesnt support multiple monitors it was an option lol

Thread Thread
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
 
bogdaaamn profile image
Bogdan Covrig • Edited

It does support multiple monitors! There is an option somewhere, can't recall by heart, but I will follow-up after I find it. Nevermind, you found it.

Collapse
 
manpreet profile image
Manpreet virk • Edited

Fractal Clock is really cool😍

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

Are you supposed to be able to tell what time it is from looking at the squiggles? Maybe it's got something to do with the number of sides to the primitive shape in the middle, or something to do with how many lines are marginally bolder than the others?

I don't get it at all.

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

😁 👍🏻

Collapse
 
vaibhav profile image
Vaibhav

Will try all those once my mac get repaired. 😅

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

Collapse
 
madray profile image
Vic Danilov

What is a purpose of using screensaver in 2019 year?

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

I'm sorry, but I don't understand the question. Is the purpose of using screensaver different in 2018?

Collapse
 
madray profile image
Vic Danilov

Purpose of screensavers was to save CRT monitors from screen burn-in.

Now is 2019 and LCD panels. So, main purpose of savers is obsolete ;)

Thread Thread
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

Well I use screensavers so that my MacBook look more cooler. And these screensavers definitely accomplish that purpose. 😁

Collapse
 
shivtaj profile image
Shivtaj Virk

All screensavers are awesome.now I'm more craving to buy mac..

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

😁

Collapse
 
vaibhav63101425 profile image
Vaibhav

Though I'm not a mac user but i like the grid one.

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

Great. Hope you'll become a Mac user soon to try it out 😁

Collapse
 
blaineomega profile image
BlaineOmega

The fact that all there are clocks is a real disappointment.

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas • Edited

There are plenty of screensavers out there to try out but in this list, I'm only listing the ones I think looks fancy.
Well, every man/woman have their own preferences. I prefer clocks over fancy images as my screen savers. 😁

Collapse
 
joshichinmay profile image
Chinmay Joshi

Loved it. Thanks for sharing... :)

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

Glad you liked it 😊

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

Thanks for the recommendation. Definitely gonna try it out 😊

Collapse
 
niorad profile image
Antonio Radovcic

I want starfield for mac 😭😭😭

Collapse
 
iankurbiswas profile image
Ankur Biswas

😂😅