DEV Community

Cover image for Our Continuing RenPy Pirate Game Journey
Ice or Fire
Ice or Fire

Posted on • Originally published at iceorfire.com

Our Continuing RenPy Pirate Game Journey

Last Time

In our last post, I introduced RenPy and outlined the story for our family-friendly Pirate Visual Novel/Choose Your Own Adventure.

Moving Forward

In our latest tutorial, I explain RenPy variables, conditionals and screens. I'll show you how to allow the user to name the main character as well as add images that run code when clicked. I even have screenshots of the game so you can see what it'll look like.

Let's Learn Together

I'm learning RenPy as I make these tutorials. I welcome your feedback and questions on this project!

Support Me

If you find these tutorials helpful, please consider buying me a coffee. Thanks!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
iceorfiresite profile image
Ice or Fire

Please let me know what you think of these tutorials so I can make them as useful as possible!