DEV Community

Abdullah Binsaad
Abdullah Binsaad

Posted on

What course you think every CS student should be considering?

I think Harvard's CS50 lectures are worth every student time.

And that's because they are free, beginner-friendly and most importantly they have a brilliant instructor.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
agbutteriss profile image
Alicia Butteriss

So, if you're a current student, I would suggest taking a Human-Computer Interaction or UX course if your university/college offers one.

I'd add an "I ended up not becoming a professional developer/coder" disclaimer (hence my 5 year old account having this as the first comment!), but the underlying principles there are something that prove handy in any profession, imo - I've certainly used it a lot in my work life - and that's part of why I'm suggesting it.

Collapse
 
jamescurran profile image
James Curran

Typing