DEV Community

Karthikeyan
Karthikeyan

Posted on

Next.js and Mongo RSS feed

Features

  1. Allows user to add rss feed and render the same in the user interface.
  2. Report generation using scheduled triggers runs once every 12 hours.

Next Steps:

  1. User authentication.
  2. Notifications when the new report is added.
  3. Landing Page.

Landing page

Report Function

Report Collection

Submission Category:

Choose Your Own Adventure

Link to Code :

GitHub logo skarthikeyan96 / next-mongo-rss-feed

Development in progress

Next.js and Mongo RSS feed

Features

  1. Allows user to add rss feed and render the same in the user interface.
  2. Report generation using scheduled triggers runs once every 12 hours.

Next Steps:

  1. User authentication.
  2. Notifications when the new report is added.

Deployed Url : http://next-mongo-rss-feed.vercel.app/

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
imkarthikeyan profile image
Karthikeyan • Edited

I did not want work I done go in vain , hence submitted the work. I had a lot of features in mind to work on. I will be working on the upcoming days.

Feedback is most welcome

Collapse
 
yvesnrb profile image
yvesnrb

I know the feeling, I had to scrap a lot of ideas from my project because I got no time to work on it after the new year. You still built something really cool though!