DEV Community

Cover image for Node creator says you should strive for simplicity.
iwaduarte
iwaduarte

Posted on • Originally published at Medium

Node creator says you should strive for simplicity.

A frustrated user. (DALLE-2)A frustrated user. (DALLE-2)

I hate almost all software

It’s unnecessary and complicated at almost every layer. At best I can congratulate someone for quickly and simply solving a problem on top of the shit that they are given. The only software that I like is one that I can easily understand and solves my problems. The amount of complexity I’m willing to tolerate is proportional to the size of the problem being solved. (Ryan Dahl)

https://tinyclouds.org/rant

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
joelbonetr profile image
JoelBonetR 🥇

He's not wrong, tho 😂

Collapse
 
iwaduarte profile image
iwaduarte

hahahah