DEV Community

Cover image for Generating SVG Art in your browser
Jelte Lagendijk
Jelte Lagendijk

Posted on

Generating SVG Art in your browser

Lately I was looking for a new creative personal project and got inspired after reading an article titled Creating generative SVG Grids. I wanted to play around with the concept itself and create a complete PWA around it:

SVG Artwork Generator

Preview image

  • Set the block size, number of rows & columns
  • Choose a random seed (your random grid can stay the same while you change the palette
  • Choose a palette (I am currently creating more palettes)
  • Download your palette as an SVG or PNG

Go check it out here

The source code for the project can be found on Github

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
vpgmackan profile image
Mackan

That looks really clean. Good work!! Keep it up!

Collapse
 
j3lte profile image
Jelte Lagendijk

Thanks! I'm continously rewriting parts in order to optimize the app, but mostly to just keep on learning. I was out of the game for a while, this got me right back into doing front-end development :)

Collapse
 
vpgmackan profile image
Mackan

Love the brands palett feature.