DEV Community

Brendon
Brendon

Posted on

Digital Business Card

This weekend was a milestone for me, which gave me more confidence than I previously possessed. I had a fun roadtrip from Utah to California, where I was the passenger in the backseat of the car. Since it was a long roadtrip, I decided to make the most of the time by creating another project.

A digital business card, complete with a basic layout, profile pic, hyperlinks to other sites I've created and added to, like my LinkedIn, Github, Portfolio page, and even this Blog page with DEV. This was all created with HTML/CSS, JavaScript, and React.

What I am most proud of is the fact that I was able to build the entire project from scratch, all within a few hours while in an environment that was not a normal programming desk. A few times, I was a bit stuck on how to do something, but my skills at searching on google for answers to my questions has definitely grown, to the point where I didn't get permanently stuck. Finding my own solutions, while also creating my desired layout and functionality is a LOT OF FUN!!!

Feel free to check out my work below.

Image description

https://digbusinesscard.netlify.app/

Top comments (0)