DEV Community

Cover image for Is future of AI in JavaScript?
Jackson Kasi
Jackson Kasi

Posted on

Is future of AI in JavaScript?

Guys, I have a suspicion! AI with JS🤔

Python was the first computer language I learned when I was a child.

I had no idea about it at the time, and I dropped it halfway because I could not do anything big with it.

After that I wanted to create website and mobile applications.
For that I have been learning HTML starting with

  • CSS
  • JavaScript
  • Node JS
  • Firebase
  • MongoDB
  • React
  • Graphql
  • Azure
  • AWS
  • G-Cloud and many more. And also I'm still learning.

But I love to learn things like "artificial intelligence" right now.

So far everyone is recommending Python only to me.
So if I want to do this in Python I have to leave JavaScript
for this and learn Python as my full time computer language.
Doing so will make me forget the JavaScript a little bit.

But I have no intention of giving up JavaScript, and I love Aladdin over "artificial intelligence".

Although it has various AI Libraries in JavaScript (ex: tensorflow.js, brain.js and etc.) no company seems to use it.


What am I doing now?

Continue the learning journey about AI in JavaScript ? Or should AI be converted to Python?


Please provide your suggestions and comments 😢

Which of you has this problem/confusion like me? 🙋‍♂️

Top comments (0)