DEV Community

Jacob Stern
Jacob Stern

Posted on

100 Days of Code Week 4

Good news for Week 4, I have one project, which I've not had a look at yet, to close out the first of six Codecademy courses in the Full-Stack Engineer path. Reason I'm posting late in the day is some of the assignments did not align with the lesson plan, leading me to misgauge. My method to push through worked, as assignments are now aligned with lesson plan.

I'm looking forward to completing this concluding Responsive Design project, then the Q&A and coding assessments for the first course in the path.

One point about Codecademy's program is while its top down learning style, resulting in a-ha! moments is fun to explore new ideas and holds interest, I'm going to expedite exploring new ideas and focus more on moving through the lesson plans. This will make space for code challenges and other opportunities.

While VS Code CodeTime dashboard is beautiful, the stats don't take into account that most of my Codecademy learning happens in the browser rather than in VS Code. My suspicion is that as we learn more JavaScript and React that I'll be working more in VS Code, but we'll see.

Image description

Cross posted: Dev https://dev.to/jacobsternx and LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacobsternx

Top comments (0)