DEV Community

Jacob Stern
Jacob Stern

Posted on • Updated on

Day 28 / 100 Days of Code: Progress and Reflections

Sun, July 28, 2024

Today, I completed the first course in the Codecademy Full-Stack Engineer path. Tomorrow, I’ll dive into reviews and assessments.

This lesson had its challenges, but it reinforced the importance of practice. Codecademy’s practical exercises are excellent, but mastering Responsive Design with Flexbox and CSS Grid requires consistent effort. I need to keep practicing to solidify these concepts in my memory.

I came across an interesting discussion on Codecademy’s Instagram about whether coding HTML and CSS counts as programming. One response resonated with me: it’s a declarative language rather than an imperative one. Having coded in C++, SQL, Assembly, and even Postscript, I can confidently say, Yes, it’s coding.

I’m excited about this new chapter and eager to improve my HTML and CSS skills, which are foundational for applying to JavaScript in front-end design. Reaching this milestone feels great, but first, it’s time for some review and assessments!

Image description

Cross posted: Dev https://dev.to/jacobsternx and LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacobsternx

Top comments (0)