DEV Community

Jacob Stern
Jacob Stern

Posted on • Updated on

Day 10 / 100 Days of Code

Wed, July 10, 2024

Nicely mixed outcomes today. While end-of-day posts are more coding-relevant, I'd like more prospective morning posts to jump-start the day, but I'm not yet sure how to achieve that.

Good news is that my confidence and consistency are building, and today there were many simulated websites to problem solve and think through, and I believe experience attacking problems is a great habit, as this is where I learn to be eager and hunt for targets and think through options. Also, the simulations are pretty complete for this level of the Full Stack Engineer program, which I'm showing at 10% on my Codecademy dashboard.
Image description

Today's lesson was more than anticipated. I pushed to get through most of Secondary Navigation (breadcrumbs) topic, but didn't get to the last topic, Wireframing, and there are two projects remaining in this lesson. I'm going to see how early I can complete these assignments tomorrow before moving on to the last lesson of the course, Making Responsive Websites and I'm aiming to crush this first course assessments Sat/Sun.

Top comments (0)