DEV Community

Jacob Stern
Jacob Stern

Posted on • Updated on

Day 27 / 100 Days of Code: Wrapping Up the First Course!

Sat, July 27, 2024

Wrapping Up the First Course!

Hey everyone! 🌟

Today, I’m finishing up the last project of the first of six courses in the Codecademy Full-Stack Engineer path. While I understand the material, I’m still working on getting quicker with layout design. I’m excited to push through this project and get back on track.

Honestly, I haven’t seen many Flexbox and responsive design challenges. A good challenge would be to layout a dozen elements that need to adapt to different screen widths or orientations. Think featured items, events, or people profiles. I’ll create my own practice exercises tomorrow as part of my review for the first Q&A and coding assessments.

Other than the Froggy website, if anyone knows of any good daily challenge exercises for Flexbox or responsive design, please share a link! I'll report back with my findings. My results will help me decide whether to move directly into the assessments.

Thanks for following along on my coding journey. Stay tuned for more updates!

Top comments (0)