DEV Community

Jacob Stern
Jacob Stern

Posted on • Updated on

Day 8 / 100 Days of Code

Mon, July 8, 2024

Today, I spent some time on a HTML+CSS project, including troubleshooting some issues I initially thought were syntax-related, but were actually related to file path, in that the file path from index.html to images in resources/ folder is different from the file path to those images from where style.css lives in resources/css/. It was a good pick up to identify, but I'd like to have a chunk of that time back. I could've used fully qualified public image urls as a workaround.

Going forward, I'll weigh being more economical with my time--I already know file systems rather well. Following, I caught up with some of the Codecademy mini practical CSS lesson quizzes that I'd earlier passed by, which are a great way to solidify the lesson material.

I'm still on Deploying Websites lesson, and specifically on Github Pages, which is another blogging platform. So, tomorrow, I'll be sure to get into Improved Styling with CSS. After that lesson is the final Web Dev Foundations course lesson: Making a Website Responsive. Then, Web Dev Foundations course review, questions and coding assessments, before moving on to JavaScript in the second course, Building Interactive Websites.

Top comments (0)