DEV Community

Jacob Stern
Jacob Stern

Posted on

Day 9 of 100 Days of Code

Tue, July 9, 2024

Today's lesson including configuring GitHub Pages went smoothly, including implementing GitHub's Pages and documentation features.
Image description

While Codecademy CSS lessons stand out for their breadth and depth, I have to give them credit for surgically going through every part of CSS. Their practical exercises are very effective for grasping the body of knowledge. I may be able to wrap up this lesson by end of day tomorrow.

However, what's giving me pause is the lesson plan for the last lesson in the first course, Making a Website Responsive, which includes Flexbox, CSS Grid, and Responsive Design with Media Query. I've not seen most of this, so it'll be exciting if I complete course assessments this weekend and start the JavaScript lesson in the next course on Monday.

Today I found some fun posts on Dev, including one on Restful API's, and learned that I'll bookmark hearted posts to refer back to them.

Top comments (0)