DEV Community

janarth10
janarth10

Posted on

How come my debugger isn't working?

What is your question/issue (provide as much detail as possible)?

Placed a debugger in my code but it doesn't hit when I reload my page.

debugger not working

Console logs also not working

console log not working

What technologies are you using?

next.js, server-side rendered react applications

What have you already tried/thought about?

Tried cleaning my build then running yarn start again.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rain_37 profile image
Rain

There are few details here, but I see a http 500 error calling the articles and then I see an error saying "you can't read articles from result variable because the result is null" (by http error 500). Then you have to fix the call and return the articles correctly.

Collapse
 
janarth10 profile image
janarth10

"you can't read articles from result variable because the result is null"

This error was happening after the debugger which is how I realize the debugger wasn't hitting. The debugger seems to work now not sure why.

Thought the issue would have been due to it being server side code.
nextjs.org/docs/advanced-features/...