DEV Community

jeff dennis
jeff dennis

Posted on

Linux on Termux

For the last 2 years I have been running Debian Linux on a Samsung Galaxy Note 9. It has the 8 core Snapdragon and the extra storage and ram. I am using the Dex feature available on Samsung phones to turn it into a desktop replacement. I have tplink 9 port USB Hub hooked to the Dex adapter and nice monitor. It has speakers (both bluetooth and headphone out) I have wire and wireless mice and keyboards for it. I have 2TB Passport hooked to is plus unlimited USB flash drives for storage. The phone also has 512GB abd a 128GB internal SD Card, This set up has every peripheral you can think of. The printer is wireless (HP) The only thing I really don't have is a webcam,unless I use the phone's camera.
Image description

Top comments (0)