DEV Community

Cover image for CSS Art Challenge: Cookie
RJ Jefferson
RJ Jefferson

Posted on

CSS Art Challenge: Cookie

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, CSS Art: Favorite Snack.

Inspiration

Cookie Crumb, I ended up breaking my cookie, and I took that as inspiration to create these cookies. Even though they're not perfect, I did try my best.

Demo


Source Code

Journey

So, I've always wanted to create something like a cracking animation. I did my best to implement it into these cookies by using a clip path to determine which part of an element should be displayed.

I love cookies


Reference Website

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
cbid2 profile image
Christine Belzie

Looks delicious @jeffersonrj14! :) My only gripe is that Cookie Monster from Sesame Street does not appear and eat the cookie lol 😆

Collapse
 
jeffersonrj14 profile image
RJ Jefferson

Thank you so much! I must admit, I did put some thought into inviting Cookie Monster over for a bite. Maybe that could be my next challenge. 😄