DEV Community

Cover image for I'm starting the #100DaysOfCode challenge
Joaquim Neto
Joaquim Neto

Posted on

I'm starting the #100DaysOfCode challenge

Why?

I want to improve my js, ts, node and web dev skills while creating a good coding habit. I also want to have a few projects that I can put in a portfolio.

How?

  • Code a minimum of one hour each day for the next 100 days.
  • Complete a few projects during the challenge.
  • Track my progress.

What?

During this challenge I want to learn/improve the following:

  • Frontending
    • Responsive Layouts & Accessibility
    • CSS Pre-Processors
    • CSS Frameworks
    • PWA
    • React, Vue
    • Static Site Generators
  • Backending
    • MongoDB
    • PostgreSQL
    • Express
    • Socket.IO
  • Tooling
    • Webpack
    • Parcel
    • Babel
    • Typescript

Where?

Twitter
Github

When?

Starting April 5th 2020.

Projects I Want To Complete

  • URL Shortener
  • Custom Webpack Configuration
  • Homepage for me with a portfolio
  • A CLI
  • Real Time Chat App
  • More TBD

Cover Image by BENCE BOROS on Unsplash

Top comments (0)