DEV Community

Johannes Dienst
Johannes Dienst

Posted on

Being a Developer Advocate: Week 28+29

The last two weeks already passed?

I have been busy inside and outside of work so I needed to recharge my batteries a bit over this weekend. Getting a day with no planned things on your plate always works wonders for me.

Other than that we are currently churning out content at as much as we can to fulfill our OKRs. I am in full swing with content reuse. I follow this pattern:

Short form video -> Blog post -> Docs -> Various social media posts

Developer Experience Audits and Doing my Job Well

With all the content creation and hackathon efforts I somehow lost track of another thing you should be doing. Advocating for your user ;-)

Well there is only so much you can do when working alone.

I also had an idea on why our users had a hard time when onboarding and validated it by doing a developer experience audit. It went "well" and I got hard-stuck with the use case I wanted to implement.

Hopefully this will give me another push to advocate for fixing issues at the core level of our product!

Top comments (0)