DEV Community

Cover image for An Ode to JavaScript
Johnny Fekete
Johnny Fekete

Posted on

An Ode to JavaScript

Oh JavaScript, please PROMISE me
That you'll treat me better.
LET's end THIS tragicomedy,
So both of us can GET happier.

Every time I CATCH up WITH you,
I feel pure joy and excitement.
These are the moments I AWAIT, to
Fill my VOID and reach enlightenment.

IF only you could stay kind to me.
What ELSE could I ask for?
Something goes wrong, you get gloomy
You CLICK and there's an ERROR.

WHILE my spirit reaches OUTERHEIGHTs
Without an ALERT you come to ruin it
It's another CASE of you picking a fight.
I DOCUMENT everything to myself to prove it.

Anger RETURNs, I lose FOCUS and grieve
DATE and TIME stops, another guilt trip
Don't make me REPLACE you and leave
This nonFUNCTIONal love/hate relationship!

Top comments (0)