DEV Community

johnrs
johnrs

Posted on

What other skills does industry need in ML?

Hey,
I have a doubt. I have been applying for internships on various platforms but unable to get none in Data Science and Machine Learning. Let me give you guys an overview on my experience.
Background: I have been getting experience in Data Science and Machine Learning. I have learnt about Data Preprocessing, Data Visualization, Training and Testing a ML model, Hyperparameter Tuning and Cross Validation. I have also been working learning Deep Learning. I sometimes also feel that I lack various skills which I have to work on like Computer Vision and NLP, but can't get started.
I would like to get some suggestions on what other skills like API building, CI/CD, Docker is essential for ML. Also, want a thought on how to get aways from this stuck phase.
A true remark will be appreciated.

Top comments (0)