DEV Community

Joëlle
Joëlle

Posted on • Updated on

Day 7 -Project- Intuit Sign Up Page - Part 1

Between work, life and studying, I have been running on empty.

My goal as I am going through this journey is to code/ learn everyday. Some days are more intense than others but I pay attention to when my brain can't no longer handle it.

My next project for HTML/CSS is to recreate the Intuit Sign Up form. This time around, I designed the skeleton of the project on paper. I am finding that it is way easier to actually code if you have planned your layout and gathered images or anything else you may need.

Here is a look at what I planned.

Alt Text

At this time I have not completed it but here is a preview:

Alt Text

I will complete this tomorrow. As I am learning to change career, I have to remind myself to not race to complete something but rather take the time to understand it and only then I will move on.

On to a new day!

Top comments (0)