DEV Community

Joëlle
Joëlle

Posted on • Updated on

Day 8 - Project - Finishing Intuit Sign Up Page

I completed the Intuit sign up page clone.

Going into it was a bit easier this time around for a few reasons:

1- I had just completed a project where I cloned a YouTube page. I got a bit more confident since this was the first project that I completed entirely on my own. The previous projects were with the course I took and the ones I attempted on my own were loosely based on the ones from the course.

2- This time, I planned the project. I drew the layout on paper. This forced me to think about the elements interact with each other. I still had to change the layout a bit. The area that has the CAPTCHA details has a background color that spans the width of the container but the rest of the elements in that section are in a container with padding. To solve this issue, I split that section from the other container so that the main tags had two children elements instead of one. The first child had the padding and the second had the background color

Alt Text

I am happy with the project and as I practice more, I am thinking of writing better and more efficient code instead of anything that works.

Top comments (0)