DEV Community

Cover image for My Hacktoberfest 2023
Jonas Brømsø
Jonas Brømsø

Posted on

My Hacktoberfest 2023

I have participated in the Hacktoberfest for some years now and I was looking forward to the Hacktoberfest of 2023.

Then I decided to to go trekking in Nepal instead.

So no Hacktoberfest for me in 2023 - which of course is sad, but then again I had a super trekking adventure in Nepal instead. Also the preparation was very time consuming so I did not spend so much time in front of the computer outside working hours as I normally do for the months up to my trek.

So now my plan is to make up for this during the next 11 months until the next Hacktoberfest.

To me this was very much a friendly reminder that not sitting in front of a computer, getting out and experiencing nature and the world and using your body physically is so rewarding on so many levels.

Now I just need to strike a balance between AFK and work and open source work - and I might start considering where my next trek should go to.

Top comments (0)