DEV Community

Joshua Yang
Joshua Yang

Posted on

Star My Work If You Actually Like It

https://github.com/joshuajy03/

Not sure if this is allowed but I will take it down if it is not "legal."

Also, comment suggestions for my GitHub page and repositories.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
brunooliveira profile image
Bruno Oliveira

Well, I don't know about the self promotion of the repository, but, keep up the good work! Code I've seen is looking good for a beginner and you'll improve much more!

Collapse
 
joshuajy03 profile image
Joshua Yang • Edited

The stuff on I have on GitHub is actually a lot easier programs than what I usually do as the actual coding probably only took 1 hr max for each project. Much of the time-consuming things were setting up the libraries and turning the .java files into runnable .bat files. Most of the stuff I do are all USACO Silver/Gold and not on GitHub, but I decided to change the pace and work on programs that related to real-world applications and not just solving cow puzzles.

Collapse
 
shameera91 profile image
Shameera Anuranga

One small thing don't upload your .class files to git. Those are created automatically when you compile your project