DEV Community

Cover image for Lux Frontend Bootcamp
WairuaTheImagoDei
WairuaTheImagoDei

Posted on

Lux Frontend Bootcamp

Bio

My name is Joshua Wairua from Kenya. I am an undergrad student at Kenyatta University pursuing a BSc. Mathematics and Computer Science. Web Development is one of the units that I have done in this course, and I enjoyed it.

Why Web Development

It is web development that drew me to pursue this course. Web development is interesting to me because of the integral part that websites play in technology. For instance, this article was posted on a website, and anyone across the universe, even aliens with alien technology πŸ‘½ πŸ˜„, can read this.

So Far so Good

In high school, I fancied the idea of coding, especially when I saw my neighbor β€˜programming’ as we called it. Web development has been an entry point for me to the world of programming. So far, I am pleased that I can create a static website using HTML and CSS. I know a bit of the JavaScript fundamentals, but I would love to know how to use it on websites. The React framework has also tickled my interests, and I am looking forward to learning it in the Lux Frontend Bootcamp.

Looking Forward

I understand that there is a whole universe to explore regarding web development, and I am willing to pursue it to where the adventure leads. My web development journey is just beginning, but I hope that I will endure and enjoy the obstacles and experiences that come with it. I appreciate Lux Tech Academy for being a guide in this adventure.

Top comments (0)