DEV Community

Cover image for Week 1 of my Web Development journey
Jean Pierre Chreim
Jean Pierre Chreim

Posted on

Week 1 of my Web Development journey

As I mentioned before, I will be willing to share my weekly experience. Recently, I’ve found myself on codewell.cc, which is a site where you can practice your front end web development skills using basically HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I picked up a challenged, entitled “Developer Portfolio”, which you can find it here, in case you wish to do some practices. The reason I did this challenge was to refresh my memory and my skills when it comes to CSS. I already had an online boot camp about these two technologies, where I also published 4 different small projects, but that was a very long time ago. During the portfolio challenge, I’ve faced quit some issues when it came to responsive design, JavaScript animations and publishing my code on GitHub and take it online to GitHub live pages. All is sorted out now and this challenge really helped me to understand more how CSS and HTML works with each others, and how a GitHub repository should be initiated.
As for the learning side, I’m still taking freeCodeCamp’s JavaScript curriculum, and to be specific, some basic Algorithm. As soon as I finish it, I’ll be starting with React, so that I can be able to implement it to my front end projects.
That’s all for the previous week, in case you reached to this part, I would really like to know how your week was and what were you working on.

Top comments (0)