DEV Community

Jim Segal
Jim Segal

Posted on

Streak broken

whelp.

So I was going really well on my 30 day challenge and I broke the streak.

I can make all the excuses in the world but honestly I forgot / preoccupied.

What actually happened was I had a late night deploy the night prior so I was up late which lead to me taking a nap. Then I had to rush to get ready to meet some family for dinner AND after dinner I had another late night deploy that was top of mind.

Regardless

I'm going to continue on and aim to finish out the month strong with commits for updating my site. I have lots of ideas to finish out the month strong and maybe beyond :fingers_crossed:.

I'm very proud that I'm able commit to committing way more than I initially thought I would this month.

I'll likely have a "how did Jim do on the challenge" write at the end of the month.

Top comments (0)