DEV Community

Julien Simon
Julien Simon

Posted on • Originally published at julsimon.Medium on

Video: LLMs from the trenches

In the last year, I have met about 250 customers, most of them in person, and I have learned a few things about LLMs, data, and risk management in the enterprise world.

Yesterday, my AWS buddies Giuseppe Battista and Nicolas DAVID allowed me to discuss these topics and more, and I extracted the best parts into five short videos.

There is no theory here, just real-life learnings from the enterprise LLM trenches 😀

“First and foremost, it is a business discussion”

“Data is how you create a competitive advantage, not models”

“LLMs are not intelligent, there is no reasoning”

“Closed model builders have decided for you”

Bias, risk management, cultural differences, and all that good stuff

If you prefer, you can watch the full 1-hour episode on Twitch at https://www.twitch.tv/videos/2170990579

Top comments (0)