DEV Community

Julio Arana Jr.
Julio Arana Jr.

Posted on

My journey to Cloudreach

Julio Arana Jr. 
Berlin: 15. September 2022

"Non peream sine gloria et sine pugna, sed > faciam primum aliquid magnum…"

I would like to start by saying: "Don't open your mouth, If what you are going to say is not more beautiful than silence"…

My name is Julio Arana, I was born in Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela, my father is a doctor and my mother was a nurse, I was supposed to be the first doctor of the next generation like my father and my uncle David, but instead I chose to go my own way to be a Computer ́s Doctor.

I have a bachelor's degree in Science, my background was always related to the world of computing and information technology, always researching and learning by myself about this new science, I am a witness to the evolution of computers, the creation of the network of networks (Internet) and how technology has become an important part of everyone life around the world.

One day I made the hard decision to leave behind my family, my friends, my homeland to look outside my country, with the hope to find a better future and an opportunity for my dreams and my family.

It has been a long an a difficult journey to arrive in Germany in 2019, I was working at amazon as an associate in a logistics center for two years, where I learned and saw incredible things, the most valuable: "Work Hard, Have Fun and Make History…"

Many times I felt very tired and same time I felt the need to go forward without thinking about all the bad things that had happened to me, I needed to move on and fight for my dreams. Insist, Persist and Never give up, is the master key when you really want to fight for your dreams.

I was lucky enough to apply to Cloudreach Talent Academy, I finally realized that my opportunity was in just front of me. When the admission process began, I knew I had found the right place.

Wonderful people making technology more accessible, in a multicultural environment, amazing people, really aware of the diversity of culture, country, religion, race, disability or identity.

Find an opportunity in a company with which I share the same principles and values, is it real? No, this is unbelievable but true. It is so important to do what is right, not what is easy, when you believe in something.

As Paulo Coelho said once, Life has a way of testing a person's will, either by having nothing happen at all or by having everything happen all at once.

That is why I am very happy to be here with you today, to be part of this special moment, learning something new every day, supporting my colleagues and preparing all of us for the great future that awaits us all as a team.

Finally, I want to share with you the poem Coloquio Bajo la Palma by Andrés Eloy Blanco, one of the greatest Venezuelan poets.

"Lo que hay que ser es mejor y no decir que se es bueno 
ni que se sea malo, 
lo que hay que hacer es amar lo libre en el ser humano, 
lo que hay que hacer es saber, alumbrarse ojos y manos 
y corazón y cabeza y después, ir alumbrando."

Top comments (0)