DEV Community

Cover image for After learning thru tutorials for 9 months, I finally forced myself to "solve my own problem".
juniusfree
juniusfree

Posted on

After learning thru tutorials for 9 months, I finally forced myself to "solve my own problem".

Looking for feedback/comment. TIA.

https://savers-app.netlify.com/

juniusfree / savers-app

Savers app - for individuals who wants to monitor their savings

Savers app

A learning project of @juniusfree

Status

WORK-IN-PROGRESS

About the project

Target users and their goal

Individuals who manage their savings record

Common manual alternatives

  • pen and paper
  • bank statements

Common issues

  • Pen and paper and other physical records can be misplaced easily
  • Calculating the data is time consuming when manually recording. (e.g. amount to save per month, months remaining, total amount saved)

Solution

Savers helps individuals in managing their savings record while also saving their time.

Technology used

  • ReactJS
  • React Router
  • React Context
  • React Hooks
  • HTML5
  • CSS3
  • Tachyons.io
  • Moment.js
  • Numerals.js
  • UUID

About the app:
A very basic react app for any person who wants to monitor their savings goal. I don't have a backend yet so no data will be saved.

Tech used:
React, React Hooks, React Context, React Router, Moment.js, Numerals.js, UUID, Tachyons.io

My background

Top comments (0)