DEV Community

Cover image for Open source file sharing!
I-dodo
I-dodo

Posted on

Open source file sharing!

If you want to share files fast, without any size limit - welcome!

I wanted to share with you a cool project I was working on:

My-folder-online

Limitless peer-to-peer file sharing

Some of it's cool features:

  • Peer-to-peer sharing (for privacy) 🫣
  • High speed (using WebRTC) ⚡️
  • Directory sharing (share a whole directory) 📁
  • PWA (installable webapp) 📱
  • FileSystem API (no zip files needed for directory download) 🗂️

https://my-folder-online.vercel.app/

Image description

Image description

Leveraging WebRTC technology, MyFolderOnline facilitates lightning-fast file transfers, enabling hassle-free sharing of large files and directories. Say goodbye to tedious upload/download processes and enjoy a seamless sharing experience.


If you think this project is cool, please star it on GitHub :)

https://github.com/ido-pluto/my-folder-online

What next?

  • Improve leading page
  • Preview of files
  • Support for mobile file sharing

What do you think you can do with this?
Do you have any ideas for improvement?

Top comments (0)