DEV Community

Julian Joseph
Julian Joseph

Posted on • Updated on

Nevertheless, Julian Joseph Coded

I began coding because...

I loved the joy of having the power of creating something, of having something obey my commands (for a change) :P (I am the youngest in my family)

I'm currently working on...

Officially building a web application in ReactJs. Otherwise trying to make sense of how machine learning promises to make life easier in the coming years.

I'm excited about...

The changes that AI is bringing about in our lives. The power of computer science that enables solving problems of all shapes and sizes -- Be it automating the process of translating a set legal documents from one language to another, helping doctors in analyzing if the patient will suffer from cancer or just empowering businesses to organize the right campaigns that will matter the most.

My advice for other women who code is...

Keep Learning. Theres always something new. Encourage the noobs around you to keep trying, to forget perfection, because no one starts with completely optimized code. It is a step by step process, and theres an unseen learning that occurs every time you write code or rewrite code.

Top comments (0)