DEV Community

Cover image for Your terminal never felt this good before.
kakulukia
kakulukia

Posted on

Your terminal never felt this good before.

For the last 5 years I have been building up my shell environment and it's the first thing that gets installed on a new server or Mac. Especially fasd and the reverse history search is a huge time saver.

Some of this stuff I didn't even know was possible before I switched to ZSH or found app X, so I just wanted to share the whole collection. I did a few improvements myself, but basically it was all out there. This repo enables everybody to get all the goodies at once and helps me to feel at home, whenever I open a new shell. 😎

I have prepared a screencast to show you what I mean: https://kakulukia.github.io/dotfiles/

Since most folks still use bash, this can safely be tried out side by side, but you probably might want to stick with it.

Top comments (0)