DEV Community

Kamal Raj
Kamal Raj

Posted on

Looking for a technology to build an app

I Kamal Raj. Like everyone in Dev community I too have a craze in programming and logic behind that.

Now, I would like to learn a new thing(i.e.) a technology to build apps. Egarly waiting for the suggestions.😳

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
manuelfs12 profile image
Manuel Figueroa

If we are talking a about mobile apps we have a couple of different things.

  1. Native iOS apps: Swift and Xcode.
  2. Native Android apps: Java or Kotlin with Android Studio.
  3. Cross Platform apps: Flutter, Xamarin or React Native. There are some other technologies, but those were the first that came to my mind.
Collapse
 
kamalraj profile image
Kamal Raj

Thanks @manuel Figueroa for your suggestion. I too thought about React Native.